Mixed Berry Coconut Flour Pancakes

Standard

I’m not sure why I bought this coconut flour, but I’m glad I did. Typically, I pass up on recipes where coconut flour is the only flour used. A lot of people complain coconut flour leaves the goods a bit dry. I can tell you, that did not happen today!

20130320-211058.jpg
Mixed Berry Coconut Flour Pancakes!

Usually, when I try new recipes that are out of the norm, I stick to the directions. However today, I just couldn’t pass up adding some cinnamon and mixed berries to this recipe.

20130320-212148.jpg
Such a good idea! The pancakes themselves are not very sweet but the berries burst in your mouth making them so yummy!
I had read people’s comments regarding this recipe. Some suggested allowing the batter to sit for about 15 minutes. Another suggested covering the pan while they cooked. I found both to help, just be sure to flip pancakes when you see the batter get bubbly!

20130320-212646.jpg
When I read the ingredients for this recipe, I didn’t feel this would make many pancakes. I was wrong…again. Also don’t fear that the four eggs will make these pancakes overly eggy. They were great!

20130320-214033.jpg

20130320-213439.jpg
I enjoyed the pancakes with a bit of honey and cinnamon. I brought some to a friend who had them for dessert with cool whip and blueberry syrup.
For the complete recipe, please visit Nourishing Days! I picked up a couple other recipes there myself that I can’t wait to try out.

20130320-213750.jpg
How do you top your pancakes?

One response »

Leave a comment