Wontons Two Ways

Standard

So I had been eyeballing this recipe ever since I saw it on Iowa Girl Eats.

Crab Rangoon!

Baked Crab Rangoon! It is what’s for dinner in this house! What I love about this recipe is that it has all the flavor without the fried fat you would get if you ordered out. And the crispy edges in my picture were crispy, crunchy goodness!!

Note to self, and to you. Make sure when you get these bad boys ready for baking you mist them with cooking spray! I used my misto…on the first bach but forgot on the second. The second bach looked like they had a bad case of the flu, they were soooo pale and sad :(.

Since I followed this recipe pretty much step by step by Iowa Girl Eats, I would ask that you just follow her recipe that you can get by clicking here.

Dessert on the other hand, was all me.

Nutella and Biscoff Banana Wontons

Gooey Goodness!

The Game Plan

Ok so these are super simple. Let’s be honest, you are going to have left over wontons anyways. So why not take care of a little dessert while doing all that baking. When I made these, I stuffed them two ways. Banana and Biscoff and the others Banana and Nutella. I can’t believe I’m going to say this, Nutella stole the show. I would not be surprised that Nutella and banana has already been done. I haven’t looked into it. So we will just call this post a reminder of what is great. Plus I had to try out Banana and Biscoff. Which isn’t bad but just couldn’t keep up with the flavor that Nutella brought to the table.

So how do you make such a lovely snack? EASY!

Chop up a bit of banana super thin or mashing it might be even better. Dab it in the center of a wonton with a bit of Nutella or Biscoff.

Exhibit A

Run a bit of water with your finger tip across two edges and fold with the other two edges. When they are all ready to go spray with cooking spray and bake.

I baked mine at 400 for about 10 minutes. Once they are done I lightly sprinkled with powdered sugar.

What do you use wontons for? Have you thought about joining me for the 30 day challenge seen here?

6 responses »

  1. Wow those banana and nutella wontons look and sound soooo good. Deft. gonna give them a try. My fave. desert is just a banana and nutella. Been wanting to try crepes with these two ingredients. Last time I made crepes, I used strawberries and nutella. They were good but a warm mushy banana just sounds like it would blow the strawberries out of the water!

  2. Pingback: Bacon Egg White Wonton Bites « …so I did it myself

Leave a Reply

