I Have Issues…

Standard

20120822-184444.jpg
If anyone ever asked me was my favorite meal was…I might have a hard time answering. However I could easily say I love appetizers! Anything, including deserts that come in small servings are just so much fun to me. Also when you say, “I had five tacos for dinner,” you can say it without much shame when they are bite size!! You still might have a hint of remorse however if we are taking about cheesecake…or maybe you don’t. 🙂
I have made so many meals lately with these little wonton wrappers and I still haven’t made it though the entire pack! Although my husband did eat an entire cookie sheet full of these little tacos yesterday….
Apparently, this pack of wonton wrappers are endless. Everything else in my fridge however are becoming more and more sparse! So this meal was sorta thrown together. Don’t worry, they were still great, great enough to polish off a cookie sheet worth! Him not me 😉
Here is what I used but feel free to modify away!

20120822-185343.jpg
taco seasonings (I used that Frontera liquid type I found at the store. It was actually thicker than I expected (I say that in a good way)).
ground meat (I used chicken)
1/2 large onion, chopped
wonton wrappers
pepper jack cheese
salsa and sour cream for dipping (optional)

1. In a pan sprayed with oil, sauté onion and meat until meat is cooked thoroughly and onion translucent. Add taco seasons as directed on package.
2. Preheat oven to 375. In a cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Lay out wonton wrappers. Top with some meat and cheese. Just a little goes a long ways!

20120822-190138.jpg
3. Fold wrapper and spray top of all the wrappers with more cooking spray.

20120822-190253.jpg
4. Bake for around 12-18 minutes. Keep any eye on these or the cheese will melt too much and drizzle out on your taco.
5. I dunked mine in sour cream and salsa (because I’m fancy like that!). You could also top with lettuce and tomato! Enjoy!!

20120822-190727.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

