Golden Egg

Standard

Guess what we got!!??

20120626-190338.jpg
Our first egg! Actually, this is the second egg but the first was laid in the yard and was soft shelled and broke. I was the first one up this morning and the first to check on the girls. Go figure someone laid the second one after I left for work and so I was left out of the discovery!
We still don’t know who the layer is!

20120626-190802.jpg

20120626-190825.jpg
I’ll let you know if we ever solve that mystery. I’m beginning to think we need to have an egg recipe contest just so I can get new egg recipes!
Today, I got home a little later than normal. Since everyone was hungry, I decided to try out a new fajita sauce.

20120626-191902.jpg
This sauce made quite a zesty fajita!

20120626-192016.jpg
I’m trying to use up the veggies I have left before they get funky! This dish came together super simple.
Here is what I used:
Chicken breast
Avocado
Sour cream
Onion
Green pepper
Button mushrooms (I used tiny ones!!)
Tortilla shells

1. Add oil to a pan and bring up heat to medium-high. Cook chicken until it begins to brown. Add in onion, green pepper and mushroom and continue to cook until chicken is fully cooked and veggies are soft.
2. Stir in sauce and cook until warm all the way through.
3. Heat up tortillas according to package. Fill tortillas with meat and veggies and top with avocado and sour cream.
Enjoy!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

