Drool

Standard

Sometimes I see pictures on Pinterest and I instantly decide that I have to make it. This sandwich was one of them.

20120523-212617.jpg

Ah! Just looking at this picture makes my mouth water. Guess I know what I’ll be having for breakfast tomorrow! This recipe is so easy that I’m annoyed.

20120523-212844.jpg

The original post had fresh blackberries! I can’t wait till my berries are ready. What I like about this sandwich is that you can modify it to be hearty or light! The sandwich turns out mildly sweet at most.

Here is what you’ll need:
bread (sourdough or cinnamon bread would rock!)
all fruit preserves
cream cheese
fresh berries (I used raspberries)
butter

1. Heat pan over medium heat and butter your bread
2. Add cream cheese to one slice of bread and preserves to the other. Add fruit smack in the middle so they stay in place.
3. Cook in pan until sandwich is nice and golden on each side.

20120523-214321.jpg

I have so many ideas for stir-in ideas, pecans, almonds, white chocolate chips or even a bit of Nutella! OR Biscoff!

Hope you made it through Wednesday!

Recipe adapted from Brunt Apple.

One response »

Leave a Reply

