Teacher Appreciation Day!

Standard

Occasionally my daughter’s school tries to do special things for their teachers. Since the teacher do lots of nice things for the families, I think it is only fair to help out whenever I can!!
Last week was teacher appreciation week. To be kind, themed meals were served to the teachers all week that were provided by the families. When I receive the list of items they were looking for, I had to go with the one I had already pinned as an idea off Pinterest!!

20120514-175612.jpg

The request list had cinnamon bread. I was hoping this was close enough to what the had in mind :).
It must have been just fine because when the dish came back there were only two rolls left. In my pictures, you’ll notice that I made about three times the amount of rolls. I did make a mistake however by not tripling the amount of sugar/nut mixture. Oh well, I guess that just made them lighter! I will give you the proper recipe though. The original recipe was done using a fluted pan.

Here is what you’ll need:
1 to 1 1/2 can(s) of Pillsbury Grands (I would have extra on hand just in case)
3 tbsp butter, melted
1/2 cup syrup
1/3 cup brown sugar
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 cup sliced almonds
1/4 cup chopped pecans

20120514-180751.jpg

1. Preheat on to 375 and spray pan with non stick spray.
2. In a small bowl combine melted butter and syrup.
3. In another bowl mix brown sugar, cinnamon and nuts.
4. Add half of syrup mixture to bottom of pan, followed by half of sugar mixture.
5. Layer biscuits so that the are touching (see original recipe below for picture of how this will look in a fluted pan.
6. Top biscuits with remaining syrup then sugar mixtures.
7. Bake for 20-25 minutes. If you double or triple the recipe like I did, you will probably need to it cook longer.

I see us making this recipe for our house some time around the holidays!

Original recipe I pinned was: The Jones Way…

One response »

Leave a Reply

