Eat Your Veggies!

Standard

Ok! This is going to be super quick! I’m dying to blog some dishes I’ve made recently, but I’m also eager to catch up on my shows I’ve recorded (please don’t judge!). Remember my trip to the farmers market? This is a simple, yet fresh and heathy side dish.

20120510-210821.jpg

Of course this dish can be easily modified to use what you have on hand and what you like!

I used:
2 portobello mushroom caps, sliced
a few button mushrooms, sliced
large handful of fresh green beans, trimmed and cut into bite size pieces
large handful fresh asparagus,
1/2 onion, chopped
few sprigs rosemary
few cloves of garlic, minced
1/4 cup broth, veggie or chicken
2 tbsp coconut or olive oil
2 tsp balsamic vinegar
salt and pepper

20120510-212015.jpg

1. Heat oil in a deep skillet.
2. Sauté garlic for a few seconds, then add in onion and mushrooms. Cook until mushrooms start to soften.
3. Add in rosemary, green beans, asparagus, season with salt and pepper. Cook veggies for a few minutes.
4. Add in broth (may need to add additional if veggies seem dry). Simmer until broth reduces. Add vinegar. Stir well, serve.

Off to catch up on my shows!!!

4 responses »

  1. Looks lovely, althought my mum uses coconut oil in everything and as I absolutly hate it she tries to disguise it! It doesnt work.. So, I would opt for the olive oil on this one!

  2. Pingback: All Those Green Beans « …so I did it myself

Leave a Reply

