Cookies for Breakfast?

Standard

Have I got a treat for you!

20120507-205527.jpg

These cookies might be perfect. No refined sugar, no flour, potentially gluten-free and yet yummy. Oh and my batch made 21 cookies at 66.4 calories per cookie. Not bad huh?

And yes I did get those super yummy strawberries during my trip to Dayton. I think they were gone in a day! Looking at these pictures remind me that I really want a banana tree!

20120507-210401.jpg

So you want to try these babies out? Here you go!

3 bananas, mashed
2 cups oats (GF oats if you are intolerant)
1/2 cups unsweetened applesauce
1/2 cup pecans, chopped
6 strawberries, stems removed, chopped
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp ginger
1 tsp cinnamon
.5 nutmeg

1. Preheat oven to 350. Lightly spray a cookie sheet with cooking spray. (I tried first batch on wax paper with no spray and it was difficult to remove cookies.)
2. Mix everything together well.
3. Spoon generous tbsp of batter onto cookie sheet. Bake for 20 minutes.
4. Enjoy!!

Recipe adapted from asweetsimplelife.com

20120507-220005.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

