Lesson Learned

Standard

For the last few weekends, I have been traveling all over the place. I guess I’ve learned a thing or two while I was out. Today, I have the best visuals to share with your kids as to why they shouldn’t put things in their mouth.

20120505-235659.jpg

20120505-235727.jpg

Not only do you not know whose germs may be on it…..

20120505-235831.jpg

20120505-235855.jpg

You never know where they might have put that thing!

Tell me that’s not funny!!

So this weekend, I had the best time visiting family in Dayton, Ohio. We visited tons of places including a fantastic market and a farm. Clearly the farm had some comical animals. I will save you from meeting the goat that pees at people when they get near his fence.

At the farmers market, I made out on some great produce and some other quality products. The best part of the market? Breakfast!

20120506-223021.jpg

20120506-223100.jpg

How have I lived without trying crêpes for so long! If you have not yet tried this awesomeness, I insist that you do! Also if you already make crêpes, I’d love to hear about your process.

I have some great dishes to share with you from my bounty I brought back from the market. Until then I share with you a cute (and tasty) idea I found on Pinterest. It is so easy you don’t need directions. It is one of those, why didn’t I think of that, moments.

20120506-224813.jpg

White chocolate raspberry bites! My pin linked back to veryculinary.com. Woot woot!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

