Not This Time!

Standard

So there I was, 7:30 am, me and a table full of baked goods! Blueberry cakes. Chocolate too. And around 12:30, they rolled out the assorted cookies. Fortunantly, I came prepared! I karate chopped those temptations and stuck with my planned (healthy) snacks! A small (nice) surprise, there was yogurt, cheese sticks and tangerines, which made for a nice light lunch!

After the lunch break, the guy next to me brought back a smoothie from Tropical Smoothie Cafe. He was raving about them and was surprised I had never hear of it. Normally, I associate smoothies from shops as something that is misguided as healthy but really has like a thousand calories. I think my neighbor caught that I was leery because he went on to say they only use fruit and you can omit any added sugar. Ok, he had my interest. Just by chance, when I was looking for somewhere to eat for dinner, I ran into the TS Cafe and I just had to see for myself!

20120423-214926.jpg

I’m so glad I did! They had great smoothie options, with options to blend in flax, whey protein, oats, vitamins and more! Would it be wrong of me to drink smoothies for lunch and dinner all week??

One response »

Leave a Reply

