I Made It!

Standard

I am finally settling down after a long day of travel! I would have to say that so far today has just been ok. I get super nervous about flying so this morning I made some oats hoping they’d calm me down (and my stomach)!

20120422-221232.jpg

In case you don’t already know this trick, this is a perfect way to get the last bits of peanut butter from your jar! As expensive as peanut butter is, nothing should go to waste! You can also use this trick with Nutella and Biscoff!

20120422-221559.jpg

20120422-221621.jpg

All you do is cook your oats (I use old fashion plain on the stove cooked in Almond Milk, it makes the oats creamy). While oats are still warm, stir in a near empty container of your favorite nut butter. Then pour it out into you bowl! If your adventurous and carefree of calories, I’d love to know how this tastes with a nearly empty frosting jar! I know, please excuse my sweet tooth for taking over!

So when I arrived to my destination it was raining…hard. 😦 My plan was to scope out the area to get a feel for where things were (and to stretch my legs). Luckily, my cab driver told me like 5 times the mall is right next to where I’m staying! It was like he knew me! The mall was ok. I was super excited they had a frozen yogurt shop, until I actually got there, it was a bust! I actually ended up coming back to the hotel and getting this…

20120422-222647.jpg

It wasn’t too bad, although it had cranberries and there was supposed to be peanuts, I don’t know, just a little confused! I think I miss my kitchen!
Hopefully tomorrow I have better luck!

One response »

  1. I don’t even understand how I ended up right here, but I believed this publish was once good. I don’t realize who you might
    be but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

