Peeta

Standard

That is what I have nicknamed my ipad. Is it popular? Of course. But that isn’t the real reason why I’ve decided on that name. I decided to name my ipad Peeta because my ipad is hijacked, brainwashed, insane! Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE my ipad. However sometimes, I think my ipad forgets if my love is real or not real. Real Peeta, it is real! So until Peeta and I get past his brainwashing, I will continue posting from my trusty notebook.

Some may say that it is the operator, but let’s live in our fantasy world, m’kay?

On to other thoughts, I have a few out of town work projects coming up, would anyone like to guest blog for me? I’ve never had a guest blogger but I’m sure we could figure out the details!! Please email me if you are interested and let me know what your topic would be!

So the other day I was trying to think of something fun to do with my hair.

This is what I came up with! How fun?! The best thing, it is super simple and I promise pretty much anyone can do it! Let me know if you want details.

How about a couple light breakfast or snack ideas? I had been dreaming of this combo so I was super excited when it hit the spot. Even my husband was wanting to make it.

PB and Granola Apples! I think I will spare you the details on how to make it. I’m sure you’ll figure it out! This was the first time I’ve used that Better’n Peanut Butter. It is actually pretty good! I tried it out with another dessert but it was a disappointment. So I’ll spare you from that too!!  Did I tell you we love camping?? I thought this would make a perfect snack for then too!!

The second breakfast idea is equally as easy!

Broiled Grapefruit!  To me the title doesn’t sound as good as it actually was! This is super easy and only consists of a few ingredients.

You will need:

grapefruit

brown sugar

plain greek yogurt

Preheat oven to 450. Using a knife, cut around the grapefruit to separate the peel from the good stuff.

Sprinkle brown sugar to your preference.

Broil for 5 minutes or until the brown sugar starts to get bubbly.

I served mine with a few spoonfuls of greek yogurt and a dash of cinnamon.

Enjoy!!

2 responses »

  1. I say you make a tutorial on that adorable hair-do! Also, those apple things?! totally trying those out. they look soo good.

Leave a Reply

