Another Shake?

Standard

Is it too soon to post about another protein shake? I know not all of you are shake people, but while it is fresh in my mind (and my stomach), I just have to share!

Carrot Cake Protein Shake!! MUHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

I love carrot cake and with Easter coming up, this treat has been on my mind. When I woke up this morning, I was ready to give this shake a shot! I was impressed when the flavor was pretty much right on with what I had been hoping for!

I think with a few base ingredients, you could decide what you want to add in based on calories, what you have on hand, and of course by what you like. Note that when I made this shake it was HUGE. I ended up splitting my shake up and drank about half for a breakfast and the rest with a light lunch.

This is what I used:

1 packet of single serving vanilla protein mix

1/4 cup of shredded carrot (I used a food processor and I shredded extra so I wouldn’t have to do it again if I wanted to make another shake tomorrow)

1 tbsp vanilla pudding mix

1/4 tsp butter flavoring

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

dash or two of cinnamon

1/2-3/4 cup of vanilla almond milk

ice (5-10 cubes)

Optional mix ins:

shredded coconut, walnut, rains, crushed pineapple

I used 1/2 cup crushed pineapple and a tbsp coconut, I topped a little bit of raisins, walnut and coconut on top so it would be pretty. Also, what is in that glass is only about half of what was in the blender!

I hope you try this out and find it as good as I did!!

Leave a Reply

