Oh My Omegas!

Standard

Today I wanted to share with you a few fancy yet simple meal ideas! This is a meal that could be made any day of the week, but fancy enough for guests!!

Pecan Crusted Salmon!

Years ago my friend sent me this recipe. I’m not sure this is exactly how she made it (I’m sorta going by memory) but this is where it is at today!

This is what you will need:

Salmon (I used skinless)

your favorite mustard (I used a sweet and spicy)

pecan pieces

Preheat oven to 400

Coat fish with mustard. If using a Dijon you may want to mix in some honey. I was going to with my fish but since it was already sweetened I opted out. Also disregard salt and pepper from picture. I didn’t use it since mustard was so flavored.

Top mustard with pecans.

Bake at 400 for around 10 minutes.

Need an idea for a side dish? How about this??

Italian Mushrooms

If you follow my blog, you know just how much I love mushrooms! I saw this particular recipe on Pinterest and just had to try it out!

I didn’t follow the recipe exactly as it was posted. Instead I used what I had on hand which is as follows.

mushrooms (I used button and baby portabellos)

fresh flat leaf parsley

rosemary (it survived the winter in my backyard!!)

salt and pepper (for real this time)

1/2 tsp balsamic vinegar (original recipe calls for more but I didn’t have 2 pounds of mushrooms so I cut back)

olive oil

Preheat oven to 350

Remove stem and chop caps into large pieces. Drizzle olive oil over mushrooms until lightly coated. Chop parsley and rosemary and add to mushrooms along with salt and pepper, mix well.

Cook mushrooms in casserole dish for roughly 30-40 minutes.

Remove from heat and drizzle mushrooms with balsalmic vinegar. Serve!

Recipe adapated from Italian Food Forever.

One response »

Leave a Reply

