The Chicken House in Progress

Standard

The chicken house is on the move! What? Doesn’t look like a chicken house to you? I know, I know! It is actually a play house for our kids but after a year of it being practically vacant, we decided we would modify it into a chicken coop. Don’t worry, the kids are just as excited as we are! We moved the house across the yard away from the swing set and next to our garage, that way we can get some electric ran out there.  Moving it was no easy task! This thing was HEAVY!!!

Fortunately no one was hurt and the house finally made it across the yard. My husband said the next time it is moved, it will be in pieces. LOL.

I know. We still have a lot of work to do! But moving that house was one of the hardest things to do. We have an electrician set up and my husband has been building a fence in the garage. More pictures of that later!!

I also wanted to share a recipe that  I’ve enjoyed lately. It is not my own, but I wanted to be able to vouch that it is not only good but easy too!

Rice Balls

I love these little guys because they are healthy and extremely portable. Something I need when I’m on the go!

The mixture is a little sticky but other than that these were easy to put together. The taste has an Italian flavor even though it is a rice dish. I used a brown rice in mine and served with a side of marinara sauce. My husband even enjoyed these.

The recipe for these little wonders can be found at Cooking With My Kid by clicking here. Also I’m super jealous she can get her kid to eat these. Mine look at me like I’m nuts. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

