Cinnamon, Spice and Everything Nice

Standard

Have you ever been given something to try and it really just isn’t your thing? I had one of those today! My friend gave me a packet of apple cider.

The Share

Aside from coffee creamer (and wine), I really try to avoid beverages with empty calories. But today I figured out a great way to use this packet!

The Suspect

CIDER OATS! Don’t you love my measuring cup man?

The cider packet was a 1 cup serving. So I threw it in a pan with a cup of water and boiled. Then I threw in my half cup of oats and voila!!

Breakfast is Served!

I added a sprinkle of sliced raw almonds, dried cranberries and cinnamon. The oats were so good! Tons of flavor and 100% of your daily need for Vitamin C!

Guess who was hoping to snake a bite??

Don’t let those eyes fool you, she knows exactly what she is doing.

Since I shared with you my son’s dresser makeover yesterday, I thought today I would show you my daughters. Her dresser I found at a thrift store for $12.00.

Kinda sad right??

Mama’s got a new pair of shoes!! Or at least a pretty good paint job.

My wild side...

Who says furniture has to be boring!

Hope you have a happy Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

